A Canadian Family

Genealogy and Vintage Postcards

A Canadian Family – Our LAGACE Direct Lineage – Links Restored

OUR  LAGACE   DIRECT   LINEAGE  IN  CANADA

* 1640  –  2008  *


Generation 1

Andre Mignier dit Lagace m. Jacquette Michel

Historical Document: Andre Meigne & Jacquette Michel – Marriage, 1668, Quebec City


Generation 2

Michel Lagace m. Angelique Thibault

Historical Document: Michel Megne & Angelique Thibault, Marriage, 1705, Montmagny, Quebec



Generation 3

Michel Lagace m. Marguerite Pelletier

Historical Document: Michel Migne & Marguerite Pelletier, Marriage, 1736, L’Islet, Quebec



Generation 4

Basile Lagace m. Catherine Dube

Historical Document: Basil Megnier & Catherine Dube – Marriage, 1779, Kamouraska


Generation 5

Louis Lagace m. Madeleine Levesque

Historical Document: Louis Minie dit Lagace & Magdelaine Leveque – Marriage, 1805, Kamouraska

1805 – Kamouraska, Quebec


Generation 6

Historical Document: Louis Francois Lagace & Mathilda Boudreau – Marriage, 1830

Louis Francois Lagace m. Matilda Boudreau

1830 – Gloucester, New Brunswick


Generation 7

Joseph Lagace I m. Tharsile Pitre

1862 – Gloucester, New Brunswick


Generation 8

Joseph Lagace II m. Elisabeth Doucet

1894 – Gloucester, New Brunswick


Generation 9

Adelard Lagace m. Eveline Melvina Luce

1924 – Gloucester, New Brunswick


Generations 10, 11, 12 (Private)

Abitation de Quebec.

Private

Note: Over the next week I will post extensively about the Lagaces, allied families and Northern New Brunswick.

Related Posts:

Portal – Lagace Mignier

__________________________________________________________

THINKING OF COPYING MY TEXT OR IMAGES?

Please contact me first. I usually permit limited, non-commercial use

with appropriate link-back and attribution to: http://acanadianfamily.com

__________________________________________________________

February 7, 2009 - Posted by | . | , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. This is so very interesting, i can’t wait to tell my family what you have found. I did go to the N.B. archives I think that was the place (I will have to start keeping notes) and found some buriel dates for my grandmother and grandfather, but will have to go back again and make notes
    Thank You Evelyn

    Comment by Evelyn Nolan(Clain)maiden name | February 11, 2009 | Reply

  2. I will be very interested in the Lagasse’s of Quebec. I do have some extensive material in French documents as well as English about my line. But will be excited to see if they agree with the information that comes on line soon.

    Starting with my father, my line goes Roland Paul(baptized Joseph Gaudiose Rolland) > Joseph Guadias > Joseph-Thomas > Jean-Baptiste > Joseph Paul > Basile > Basile > Michel > Michel > Andre

    Sincerely,
    Peter Lagasse
    Maine, USA

    Comment by Peter Lagasse | April 1, 2009 | Reply

    • Hello there, Peter, nice to hear from another Lagasse!
      Are these the two Basils you’re talking about:
      Basile who was married to Madeleine Leclerc/Francoeur
      Basile who was married to Genevieve Viel
      Evelyn

      Comment by evelynyvonnetheriault | April 2, 2009 | Reply

  3. I am not sure how this site completely works yet. I, therefore, sent information by your email, Evelyn.

    I will learn over time.

    Sincerely,
    Peter

    Comment by Peter Lagasse | April 2, 2009 | Reply

  4. I’m sure you’ll learn quite quickly.
    The advantage of BLOGS over traditional websites is that it’s much easier to leave a comment. On the other hand they can also be very confusing if they contain a lot of constantly accumulating information!
    I only really learned about blogging when I started my own just before Christmas.
    Have a great day,
    Evelyn

    Comment by evelynyvonnetheriault | April 2, 2009 | Reply

  5. Hi Evelyn,
    I have just discovered your amazing site! What a huge amount of work you have done. Thanks for sharing. For better or worse, I have found that we must be “shirt-tail” cousins, since André Mignier dit Lagacé and Jacquette Michel are my very own direct line ancestors.

    Comment by M Coubrough | October 14, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

