A Canadian Family

First Nations, French Canadians & Acadians

A roadside group on Gaspe Highway, P.Q. | Traditional Quebec Dog Carts

Retro vintage postcard: Two working dogs pulling hay carts | A roadside group on Gaspe Highway, P.Q. | Traditional Quebec Dog Carts

Note the handmade wooden wheels (no spokes).

 

a-roadside-group-on-gaspe-detail-highway

 

 

Related Posts

Index: Traditional Quebec Dog Carts

Index: Vintage Postcards of Quebec

Index: Gaspesie-Iles-de-la-Madeleine

 

March 10, 2009 - Posted by | . | ,

2 Comments »

  1. Hello there, This is Beth from “Crunchy Hearts are Better.” Thank you for dropping by to comment on my blog.

    I enjoy history very much. I see you have the same feeling for it.

    I will look forward to the day you begin to post your cards one of these days–would you let me know when you do? I would so enjoy seeing them. Since you don’t have a blog yourself–I have no way to follow you.

    Thanks again for your kind comments!

    Like

    Comment by Beth Niquette | March 10, 2009 | Reply

  2. Love these vintage post cards – I’ll be watching for more!

    Like

    Comment by JoLyn | March 11, 2009 | Reply


Leave a comment