A Canadian Family

Genealogy & Vintage Postcards

French Canadian Pioneers: The Bruneaus of Quebec

Bruneau Family Tree | Quebec Bruneau GenealogyRene Bruneau  /Jolicoeur  |  Anne Poitraud / Petraud

September 17th, 1668, Quebec (Notre-Dame)

[Occ. military, Carignan-Salieres, Grandfontaine]

Pierre-Guillaume Bruneau / Pelletier  |  Marie Elisabeth Morin dit Chenevert

July 14th, 1708, Quebec (Notre-Dame)

[Occ. merchant]

Joseph  Petit / Bruneau  |  Marie Chesnay

September 16th, 1675, Quebec (Notre-Dame)

[Occ. military, troupes de la Marine, Loubia]

~

Bruneau – Variations or associated surnames

Bruno – Druineau – Jolicoeur – Lapierre – Laviolette – Mondor – Petit – Plante

~

Related Posts:

Early French Canadian Pioneers of Quebec

Evelyn in Montreal: Bruneau m. Belanger, Lotbiniere, Quebec

Evelyn in Montreal: Bruneau m. Lamoureux, Lotbiniere, Quebec


August 2, 2009 - Posted by | . | , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Every time I see these names I have to go and check my tree because I am sure there is a connection. Each time I have been wrong although I have several Bruneaus. I guess I have just seen them in my research somewhere and they seem so familiar.

    Comment by Lori E | August 2, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

