A Canadian Family

Genealogy and Vintage Postcards

Early French Canadian Pioneers: The Beaudoins of Quebec

Beaudoin Family Tree | Quebec Beaudoin GenealogyBenoit Beaudoin/Bodin | Marie-Madeleine Girard

October 11th, 1737

Jacques Beaudoin | Francoise Durand

March 24th, 1671

Jean Beaudoin| Noelle Landeau

August 12th, 1659

Rene Beaudoin | Marie Raclos

October 12th, 1671


Severin Ameau dit Saint-Severin | Madeleine Beaudoin

February 7th, 1662

Michel Dubuc | Marie Beaudoin

July 1st, 1667

~

Beaudoin – Variations or associated surnames

Baudoin, Baudouin, Beaudouin, Bergeron, Bodin, Bodouin, Courcival, Gervais, Lapommeraye, St-Antoine

~

Related Posts:

Early French Canadian Pioneers of Quebec

Evelyn in Montreal: Beaudoin m. Morin, 1886


September 14, 2009 - Posted by | . | , , , , ,

13 Comments »

  1. Is there a Cécile Beaudoin anywhere in your lines? She is my ggg grandmother, born about 1766 and married to Jacques Nouvion dit Sanscartier about 1793/1794. PLease – does anyone have a record of that marriage??? I have been searching for the marriage for 20 years.

    Comment by Kateri Dupuis | September 14, 2009 | Reply

    • Hello Kateri,
      Nice to hear from you again. I’ll take a look for that marriage when I get home and have access to my records – although I don’t recall this couple being in my database.
      By the way, last June we were discussing Kateri Tekakwitha and I did end up doing a little post about her this summer. Just type Kateri in the Search Box and you’ll see it.
      Talk to you later,
      Evelyn

      Comment by evelynyvonnetheriault | September 14, 2009 | Reply

      • I had read that she is getting closer to sainthood.

        I like your article on her.

        Comment by Kateri Dupuis | September 14, 2009 | Reply

        • I sent you a message by email but it bounced back.
          Can you give me the name of one or two of their children with spouses so that I can work backwards?
          Thank you,
          Evelyn

          Comment by evelynyvonnetheriault | September 14, 2009 | Reply

          • The email should have gone thru.

            Their children were: Jacques b. 9 Feb 1795, Marie Cécile b. 1 May 1797, Marie Hypolite b. 6 Oct. 1798, Jean Baptiste 17 Aug 1800, Joseph (from whom I am descended) b. 23 Sep. 1802, Marie Archange b. 8 Oct. 1804 and François Xavier b. 27 Aug. 1807. Except for M Cécile, they were all baptized at St. Roch L’Achigan. She was baptized at L’Assomption.

            My Joseph married Charlote Trudelle/Trudel 7 Aug. 1827 at L’Assomption.

            Comment by Kateri Dupuis | September 14, 2009

  2. Hi
    I was wondering if you could help me trace my ancestry back before my great grandfather Joseph Pierre Beaudoin b. 1859 in Montreal. My great grandmother was Pamelia Morse, from he US. I have been unable to trace any details of either of their parents.
    Many thanks for any sugestions.
    Michael Beaudoin
    Sydney, Australia

    Note from Evelyn: Replied via email.

    Comment by Michael Beaudoin | June 8, 2010 | Reply

    • Hi Michael,

      We share the same great grandparents.
      I have information on Parmelia’s family, but am also struggling with JP Beaudoin’s parents.
      Happy to exchange any info.
      Christopher Gilbert
      UK

      Comment by Christopher Gilbert | February 12, 2017 | Reply

  3. Have you tried looking for that marriage in the Loiselle Marriage Index and its supplement? If not, and you are close enough to an LDS library, you can order the films from there.

    Do you know in which parish they were married?

    Comment by Kateri Dupuis | June 8, 2010 | Reply

  4. I have all the info on Marie Cecile Beaudoin going back several generations

    Comment by Judy Cartier | August 9, 2010 | Reply

    • OH my goodness – I have been searching for 25 years for her marriage. Where were they married and when???

      Comment by Kateri Dupuis | August 9, 2010 | Reply

  5. Hi my line is jacques, solon,jacques, germain,germain,ambroise, jean onesime and my grandfather joseph and my dad theodore.trying to figure out before jacques 1598 any help would be grateful.thanks ja net. Janaoconnor@hotmail.com

    Comment by janet beaudoin oconnor | November 13, 2013 | Reply

    • Hello,
      Please list the wives of the Jacques and Solon at the top of your tree.
      Evelyn

      Comment by Evelyn Yvonne Theriault | December 28, 2013 | Reply

  6. Hi, my grandfather was Joseph Eli Beaudoin and he was married to Marianne Charron. My mother was Antoinette their oldest daughter and I was wondering if you would know where they were married. I think it was about 1913.

    Comment by Antoinette Fisher | October 15, 2015 | Reply


Leave a Reply

