A Canadian Family

Genealogy and Vintage Postcards

Att: Descendants – Jean Baptiste Anglehart & Anne Chapados | Engelhardt, Migkelharte – Links Restored

Maurice Anglehart left this message in one of the Comment Boxes –

I am from l’Anse-aux-Gascons, Gaspé peninsula, Québec.

Mr. Gerald Brotherton is now working on the genealogy tree of the Angleharts from Jean-Baptiste & Anne Chapados of Paspebiac.

To help him out, everyone should send me by E-Mail all the information you have; that way, our book could be ready by this summer. Once the book ready, we are planning to organize a family reunion of all the ENGELHARDT and Anglehart having roots from Paspebiac in 1783.
maurice.anglehart@hotmail.com

May 9, 2010 - Posted by | . | , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. I believe I may have met Mr. Brotherton in l’Anse-aux-Gascons about 7 years ago.If there is anyone who can do this family tree, it is Mr. Brotherton. His extensive research on the families of the Gaspé is impressive.
    My grand-mother, Eveline Chapados Doiron was born there, I believe. She lived most of her adult life in Timmins, Ontario. Her brother Louis is buried in the little cemetary there. She had a younger sister named Bertha.
    My mother is Gilberte Doiron (born Jan.3 1924) and still lives in a nursing home in Kelowna, B.C. I don’t know if my grand-mother Eveline had a connection to Anne or not.
    Very interesting stuff, n’est-ce-pas?

    Comment by Lucille Lamothe-Ferguson | May 14, 2010 | Reply

    • Yes, indeed!
      It’s amazing how many Angleharts there seem to be – who would have known?
      Thanks for your comment,
      Evelyn

      Comment by evelynyvonnetheriault | May 14, 2010 | Reply

      • so are you related to the angleharts in some way? I live in Kelowna now

        Comment by michelle | July 7, 2010 | Reply

        • Hello Michelle,
          I am very distantly related through the Desilvas in my mother’s lineage, and through my M-line (mother-to-mother-to-mother) which I have been tracing genealogically and through mtDNA testing.
          The Angleharts became a bit of an obsession for me when I noticed that there wasn’t much information available online.
          Thanks for your interest!
          Evelyn

          Comment by Evelyn Yvonne Theriault | July 11, 2010 | Reply

  2. I am currently expanding my family tree on http://www.geni.com to include as many descendants of Jean-Baptiste Anglehart and Anne Chapados as I can find. I am adding images of the Quebec Catholic Parish Records as information sources to such entries as I can find such images. I invite all Anglehart/Englehardt/Engelhardt descendants to help build this on-line family tree. The Geni site is a “freemium” site, so you can use many of its features for free (as I do).

    Thanks for your interest,
    Robert

    Comment by Robert Engelhardt | April 25, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

