A Canadian Family

Natives, French Canadians, Acadians

Index: Vintage Postcards Of Capitale-Nationale (inc. Quebec City)

SteAnnedeBeaupreHorse

Quebec City

Quebec City – Aerial View

Quebec City – rue de La Fabrique & Simon’s 

Beauport, Pioneer House

Ste-Anne-de-Beaupre

Ste-Anne-de-Beaupre, Quebec

Crutches at Ste-Anne-de-Beaupre Shrine

Ste-Anne-de-Beaupre,

Ste-Anne-de-Beaupre, horse and cart

Ste-Anne Blvd. Near Chute-Montmorency-Falls

Other

Beauport, Pioneer House

Murray Bay/La Malbaie, Charlevoix

The Old Oven, Murray Bay, Quebec

Ste-Anne Blvd. Near Chute-Montmorency-Falls

Valcartier, Quebec. World War I

 

Related Posts

Index: Historical Postcards

January 30, 2011 - Posted by | . | , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. I’m surprised you don’t have more cards from Quebec City, there are several showing the gates, la Citadelle, Rue Du pettit Champlain etc (All of which I have some examples), not to mention l’ile D’orleans where a set of cards were made about 1929 for heritage purposes (I have 3 of these)

    Like

    Comment by Michel Jolin | January 16, 2012 | Reply

  2. Quebec city has some of the most gorgeous cards and I especially love those depicting the rue du Petit Champlain. The reason I don’t have more is that I began by collecting postcards depicting areas where my ancestors lived, and then my second interest became the postcards of small, obscure town (may of which no longer exist, or views that what were not so commonly sold.
    Now that I have my core collection my goal is to collect more representative views from all of Quebec’s regions.
    However there is a new challenge now which is that there has been a big ump in postcard prices overs the last 18 months – especially over at ebay.
    If you ever want to share any parts of your collection online and\or talk about your collection I would be happy to give you space on the site! Or do you perhaps have a site of your own?
    Have a nice day,
    Evelyn

    Like

    Comment by Evelyn Yvonne Theriault | January 16, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

