A Canadian Family

Natives, French Canadians, Acadians

Index: Vintage Postcards of the Bas-St-Laurent

The Bas-St-Laurent includes several regions where my ancestors lived including the Kamouraska, Matapedia, Matane, Rimouski, Riviere-du-Loup and the Temiscouata.

historical view of tents and canoes on edge of lake i Quebec's Temiscouata region

 

Catholic Church at Amqui

Riviere-du-Loup

Ste-Flavie et le feu de 1948

Encampment of fishermen and hunters on Lake Temiscouata (10/14)

Price Lumber Plant, Matane

 

Related Posts

Index: Historical Postcards

February 12, 2011 - Posted by | . | , ,

1 Comment »

  1. I am looking at these postcards in an effort to try to locate people my uncle Alphonse Cauchon had visited when I was a child. I have pictures of him visiting several places in Canada as we are a family of Canuks many years ago. I always remember and have a picture of a car parked right at a telephone pole right square in the middle of a street!!!! I wish I can find some of my Canadian relatives from the early 1900’s. Ray

    Like

    Comment by Raymond Cauchon | March 2, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

