A Canadian Family

Genealogy & Vintage Postcards

Index: Legers – France/Acadie/QC/NB

Leger Genealogy

My Direct Leger Line – overview

A Canadian Family Through The Generations: Our Legers (1) New Series

A Canadian Family Through The Generations: Our Legers (2)

Leger/Legere Headstones

Leger Marriages Extracted From A Canadian Family Tree (1) | Leger, Abel to Cyrille

Leger Marriages Extracted From A Canadian Family Tree (2) | Leger, Damase to Fred

Leger Marriages Extracted From A Canadian Family Tree  (3) | Leger, Gabriel to Julien

Leger Marriages Extracted From A Canadian Family Tree  (4) | Leger, Laurent to Poly.

Leger Marriages Extracted From A Canadian Family Tree (5) | Leger, Raymond to Zoel

Our Family History

Uncle, Uncle!,  Ruben (Roubine) J. Leger of Schenectady, N.Y.

Documents  Most Recent

Theriault Rosaire m. Leger Yvonne, m. 1921 ;

Leger Louis m. Babineau Celeste (Bouctouche, 1897)

Legere Marcellin m. Dupuis Rosalie, Memramcook, 1830

February 12, 2011 - Posted by | .

5 Comments »

  1. i found you site very interesting. i was looking for information on my wife’s mothers family-theriault. i followed it back to Ambroise theriault and Nemise Michaud, i found them in the marriage index. married in 1871 in clare, n.s. i could not find any link back to the next generation. I’ll keep looking. bob histen

    Comment by robert histen | March 18, 2011 | Reply

  2. Very interesting I’m looking for info on Larocque Family it’s unknown if they have metis origin. If you have any idea please e-mail me.Thank you for your time!!!! Johanne

    Note from Evelyn: Answered by email

    Comment by Johanne Forget | April 10, 2011 | Reply

  3. Do you know about the Lewis Leger Indian basketmakers in the 1870 US census in So. Hero, VT? My email is leavensantiques at comcast dot net I am Labombard,Robidoux, Lefort, & Jeannotte (Janot) on my mother’s side.

    Comment by Linus Leavens | August 23, 2012 | Reply

  4. good stuff ,Evelyn.I always look at your e-mails- consistently.keep them coming.One day when I hit the jackpot.I will come and visit you. Andre Downes

    Comment by ANDRE DOWNES | November 11, 2012 | Reply

  5. Very Interesting. Iam Acadian from NB, Canada and when I noticed the name Leger I decided to browse through. My family were – on my maternal side Vautours, Maillets, Richard and LeBlanc. On my paternal side – LeBlanc, Thebeau some of whom came from Bouctouche, the village mentioned in your site. Thanks for sharing.

    Comment by Angie (Evangeline) Lacelle | November 26, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

