A Canadian Family

Genealogy and Vintage Postcards

Index: Rice Family of Caughnawaga Visual Dictionary

D’Amour, Camille | wedding with 3 others

Karonhiaroroks [Stuart], Marie-Anne/Mary Anne | wedding with 3 others

Karonhiaroroks [Stuart], Marie-Anne/Mary Anne | full standing portrait

Rice, Arthur (b.1899)

Rice, Dan (+1)

Rice, Emma Scholastique

Rice, Mabel  | wedding with 3 others

Rice Tekarihoken, Israel | standing outside

Rice Tekarihoken, Israel  | wedding with 3 others

Rice Tekarihoken, Leon (wolf over shoulders)

Showers, Rita(+1)

Thibault, Delphis

 

 

Indexes: First Peoples

April 4, 2014 - Posted by | . | ,

6 Comments »

  1. thk you Evelyn for doing such a beautiful Job on my family tree Judy Rice

    Comment by Judy Rice | April 6, 2014 | Reply

    • Thank you for generously sharing your resources with others – and I hope that it will inspire others to share or to contact you privately with other family treasures🙂

      Comment by Evelyn Yvonne Theriault | April 6, 2014 | Reply

  2. Greetings, Judy. I have a question, if you can give me some guidance or other assistance.

    I’m interested in finding any connections I may have to other Rices, especially Native Americans. For a long time I’ve been drawn to aspects of N.A. culture, especially the links between spirituality and nature.

    I’ve done some research into my ancestry and got as far as my paternal grandfather, Clarence Earl Rice, and his wife, Irene J. Bratz.

    Comment by natruthstudent | September 30, 2016 | Reply

    • I neglected to include my name. Full Name: Donald Charles Rice Jr.

      Comment by natruthstudent | September 30, 2016 | Reply

  3. Hi Donald are you related to the Rice’s in Caughnawaga Que(Kahnawake Que)and were do you live you can e mail me at rgt1@shaw.ca Judy Rice Toffoli

    Comment by Judy Rice | October 2, 2016 | Reply

    • Email sent. Thank you, Judy!.

      Comment by natruthstudent | October 2, 2016 | Reply


Leave a Reply

