A Canadian Family

Natives, French Canadians, Acadians

Marie Ann Aglae Paquette m. Felix Albert George Larocque

Enquiry:

“Hi, my name is Ernest Larocque.

I am looking for information on my grandmother Marie Ann Aglae Larocque (born Paquette). She was born 1891 in St-Venent-de-Paquette, East Hereford, Quebec. She married my grandfather Felix Albert George Larocque September 28, 1910 in Riviere Qui Barre, Alberta and died in New West Minster B.C.May 18, 1978. Both my parents have past away and our family doesn’t really know much about the Paquettes so I really am grasping to find information about the Paquette family.
I don’t have access to records and wondered if you would have any way to determine who Marie Ann Aglae’s parents were.
Any help you can provide would be appreciated.
Thank-you”

Information 1

Anne Aglae Paquette was born on July 9th, 1891 and baptized on July 12th of the same year.

Her parents were Theophile Paquette and Rosanna Tremblay.

Her godparents were Augustin Lamoureux and Exina Paquette. Continue reading

February 2, 2017 Posted by | . | , | 3 Comments