A Canadian Family

Natives, French Canadians, Acadians

St. Constant Cemetery: Cusson

 

 

ZENOPHILE CUSSON

NOTE: I have found only one Zenophile Cusson burial record for this area. That would be Zenophile Cusson, husband of Audinas (Odinas) Bordeaux who died on December 13th, 1891 and was buried a few days later on December 15th in St-Constant, Laprairie. Oenophile and M.-Audinas had been married on February 28th, 1881 (also in Laprairie). His parents were Constant Cusson and Mathilde Gagne. Hers were Augustin Bordeaux and Marie-Anne Longtin.

RELATED POSTS:

Index: Headstones of St-Constant Cemetery

Indexes: Quebec & New Brunswick Cemeteries

June 18, 2017 - Posted by | . |

2 Comments »

  1. I am so grateful to you to be doing the first peoples. As far as I am aware, my grandmother had a full blood Indian mother or it could have been her grandmother. Her name was Celeste Babineau or Babino. She married my grandfather who was a Leger. My dad was Edward Joseph Leger. I have tried finding my grandmother a few times and keep coming up short on her and on her mother. I live in SC after having grown up in New York State. Both my mom and dad were born near Quebec. supposedly we come from Iroquois or Cree. Anyway, tonight is one of my better nights so I’m exploring the emails I get from your site. I know my family have Theraults in it. I think it was my Aunt Yvonne who married a Therault. Her maiden name was Leger. Again, thank you for all the work you are doing

    Like

    Comment by Celeste Leone | June 19, 2017 | Reply

    • Hello Celeste!
      We are very close relatives 🙂 Yvonne Leger and Rosaire Theriault are my grandparents. I have these lines completely developed but I have to go to school now (I’m a teacher). I will get back to you by the weekend at the latest and will show you where all the information is on this site or my other site.
      I think your dad would be my great uncle but will have to double-check that.
      Evelyn

      Like

      Comment by Evelyn Yvonne Theriault | June 20, 2017 | Reply


Leave a Reply

