A Canadian Family

Genealogy and Vintage Postcards

Early French-Canadian Pioneers: The Lapointes of Quebec

Nicolas Audet / Lapointe | Madeleine Despres

September 15th, 1670

Jean Clement / Lapointe | Madeleine Surget

September 28th, 1659

Pierre Desautels / Lapointe | Catherine Lorion

November 23rd, 1676

Pierre Tousignant / Lapointe | Marie-Madeleine Philippe

October 17th, 1668

Of possible interest

:

Extracts: Native American Names of Eastern Canada (A)

Extracts: Native American Names of Eastern Canada (O)

Extracts: Native American Names of Eastern Canada (S/T)

Aube m. Lapointe – Quebec to Lewiston, Maine

Early French-Canadian Pioneers

July 4, 2009 - Posted by | . | ,

3 Comments »

  1. I have recently after 40 years of reseaerching found out that my Olive Elizabeth Lapointe was born to Olive Gueret Dumont and Francios LaPointe. Can you tell me if you heard of them?

    Comment by nancy | November 9, 2009 | Reply

    • Hello,
      The Lapointes are not one of my core lines of research but if you have any questions about the Lapointes you can let me know at this address:
      evelynth
      at
      videotron.
      ca
      and I will see what I can do!
      Evelyn in Montreal

      Comment by evelynyvonnetheriault | November 9, 2009 | Reply

  2. I am looking for any information on my G. G, Grandfather named Frank (Francios) LaPlante born Nov 15, 1847 Canada the date might be off but that is what is on his death Cer. he had a brother named David LaPlante last known place David lived was Trois River, Canada in 1946 I am also looking for information on him and his family if anyone can help me

    Comment by christy | February 20, 2017 | Reply


Leave a Reply

